SCO Meeting


On December 7, 2015, China’s foreign ministry spokesperson Hua Chunying's announce at the Regular Press Conference that: the 14th meeting of the Council of Heads of Government (Prime Ministers) of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) member states will be held in Zhengzhou, Henan Province from December 14 to 15.

At the invitation of Premier Li Keqiang of the State Council, Prime Minister Karim Massimov of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Prime Minister Temir Sariyev of the Kyrgyz Republic, Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev of the Russian Federation, Prime Minister Rasulzoda Qohir of the Republic of Tajikistan, First Deputy Prime Minister Azimov Rustam Sadikovich of the Republic of Uzbekistan, as well as government leaders of SCO observer states including the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of India, the Islamic Republic of Iran, Mongolia and the Islamic Republic of Pakistan will attend the meeting. Heads of the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific, ASEAN, Conference on Interaction and Confidence-Building Measures in Asia and other relevant international organizations and mechanisms will attend the meeting upon invitation. All parties will exchange views on promoting SCO cooperation in various fields. After the meeting, President Xi Jinping will have a group meeting with heads of government of SCO member states.